Announcing the 2019-20 GSPA Student Advisory Board

Introducing the 2019-20 GSPA Student Advisory Board


The Georgia Scholastic Press Association welcomes nine members to its 2019-20 Student Advisory Board. These high school juniors and seniors representing each publication type will assist at the Fall Conference on Sept. 19, 2019, present awards at the Spring Awards in April 2020, attend virtual board meetings, and generally serve as ambassadors to promote GSPA:

2019-2020 GSPA Student Advisory Board

Maria Adams, Ola High School—News Website

Bridget Frame, Roswell High School—News Website

Alexander Greene, Darlington School—Literary Magazine, Yearbook, News Website

Naomi Hendershot, Clarke Central High School—Newsmagazine, News Website

Savannah Hernandez, Marietta High School—Newspaper

Cassidy Hettesheimer, Mill Creek High School—Yearbook

William Jackson, Lake Oconee Academy—Broadcast

Isabelle Mokotoff, North Springs High School—Newspaper, News Website

Charlotte Spears, Grady High School—Newspaper, News Website

These students demonstrate a deep commitment to their schools’ media programs and a desire to better the scholastic journalism experience for high school students across the state. Terms will last the academic year through May 2020.

Applications for the 2020-21 Student Advisory Board will be available to juniors and seniors in May 2020.